Sunday at Woodin Valley Baptist Church

This morning, I visited Woodin Valley Baptist Church, which is an Independent Baptist church located in Bothel.  A really good family friend and preacher recommended this church to me.  It’s about 30 minutes from Downtown, but it’s not a bad drive.  I made it to Sunday School at 10, which was taught by the pastor Rich Farinella.  The class was held in the sanctuary, and all of the adults met together.  He taught on Ephesians 4 about the different roles of the members of the church, then he discussed the office of deacon.  For the morning service, he preached on Ezra 10:6 about being carried away by sin.  It was a very good message.

I really enjoyed the people; they were all very nice and introduced themselves to me.  When I told them that I was going to be working for the National Archives, most of them asked, “Here, in Seattle?”  They did not even know that there was a regional office in Seattle.  I was talking to one of the men after church, and he asked me if I drove a white car with OK tags.  I told him that I didn’t that my car has AR tags.  So someone was there from Oklahoma!  Very cool!  Anyway, I think that I will go back.  The only thing that I didn’t like was that I didn’t get to meet any of the people my age.  So maybe that will happen when I go back…

Leave a Reply

