Cairo – Day 15

Yesterday, I didn’t get to do anything.  Mahmoud and his family drove back from Sharm El Sheikh late Monday night, so he was catching up on his sleep.  Aunt Deborah had to work, so she couldn’t take me anywhere either.

I can’t believe that my time here in Egypt is coming to an end.  I am making the most of my last few days here!  It feels like I just got here, because there are so many things that I didn’t get a chance to do.  I think that I will just have to plan to come back so that I can do them!

The sights, tastes, and sounds of Cairo will be forever embedded into my memory!  The first glimpse of the Pyramids, the first belly dancer performance, the first skirt dancer, the first taste of Kochari, the first taste of Fayrouz, the first taste of Baba Ghannoug, and the whistles of the Tourist Police, the sounds of the Arabic language, the first notes of the Egyptian ensemble (the list could go on and on)—these will all be wonderful memories that I can savor forever.

Leave a Reply

